All Things Activate

Junior High Ministry, Life, Jesus, and Prayer

New Friend Request: Week One Prayer Request

with 3 comments

This week we start out our series on friendship called: New Friend Request.

This will be a fun series and has the potential to transform our view of the role and purpose of friendships.

This week more than any other, I am beat down, tired, and swamped. I ask that you would pray for me by asking God to give me wisdom to balance this crazy month and energy to keep on keeping on. As always, here are some ways you can keep ACTIVATE junior high ministries in your prayers:

  1. For our volunteers! That they’ll have an extra portion of leadership skills and even more energy! (To make up for the lack of energy I have right now)
  2. That my teaching, despite my schedule and energy level, will connect. That I’ll be able to have an extra portion of energy on tomorrow night and will be able to make the teaching extra fun.
  3. That our students will be honest about their friendships and have the strength to change any unhealthy pattern that is going on in their relationships.

This whole series is aimed at pointing our students to friendships that broaden and deepen their oikos (8-15 people God has supernaturally and strategically placed in our lives). I’m excited for this series and hope that you’ll keep us in your prayers! Thanks!

 

Andy

Written by Andy Shoemaker

October 19, 2010 at 6:56 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Great series. Will be praying for you all!

    karen erisman

    October 19, 2010 at 11:28 pm

    • Thanks Karen! We need all the prays we can get!

      Andy Shoemaker

      October 20, 2010 at 12:26 am

  2. I will be praying for you. Love you, Mom

    Karen Shoemaker

    October 20, 2010 at 12:06 am


Leave a comment